Kathleen Regan

Board Chair
Kathleen Regan is the executive vice president and chief operating officer of The Commonwealth Fund. Previously with Radius Ventures and Keystone Dental Inc., she has been advising and investing in health care companies for the past 25 years.

Alexander M. Farman-Farmaian

Vice Chair
Alexander Farman-Farmaian is Vice Chairman, Partner and Portfolio Manager at Edgewood Management. He joined Edgewood in January 2006 and helped implement the current valuation approach of the Edgewood Investment Committee.

Sisonke Msimang

Vice Chair
Sisonke Msimang is a South African writer whose work is focused on race, gender and democracy. Her first book, Always Another Country: a memoir of exile and home, was published in South Africa in October 2017.

Helena Choi

Helena Choi is a vice president at the Resources Legacy Fund. She has worked in the philanthropic sector for more than 15 years, and is a leader in supporting women’s empowerment.

Kirtna Pai

Kirtna Pai has a deep background in complex financial products with two decades on Wall Street, at Morgan Stanley, General Re Financial Products, Citibank, and DRI/McGraw-Hill. In 2015, she co-founded Opis Partners, an all-women real estate development firm.

Board Members

Fadekemi Akinfaderin

Board Member
Fadekemi Akinfaderin is a feminist activist with over eighteen years experience working with women’s and girls’ human rights organizations and movements in Africa.

George Biddle

Board Member
George Biddle is a humanitarian and development expert with over three decades of experience in disaster response, peace-building, and conflict mitigation. He is the chairman of World Connect, a global development organization that invests in local leaders who design and implement their own sustainable, scalable community improvement projects.

Stuart C. Burden

Board Member
Stuart Burden is Vice President of Corporate Responsibility at the Silicon Valley Community Foundation. His passion for justice, equality, and human rights fuels his pursuit of lasting solutions to complex social problems.

John E. Craig, Jr.

Board Member
John Craig is the former executive vice president and chief operating officer of The Commonwealth Fund, where he managed the foundation's endowment and administration, and served as the Fund's treasurer and corporate secretary.

Catherine A. Gellert

Board Member
Kate Gellert graduated from Harvard College with a degree in fine arts and completed an MBA at Columbia University. She currently serves as a director of Windcrest Partners, a New York-based private investment firm.

Christine Grumm

Board Member
Christine Grumm has worked with secular and faith based organizations to build an agenda of social change and justice. One of her focuses is investing in women and girls to bring change to whole communities.

Matthew G. Hurd

Board Member
Matthew Hurd has been a partner at Sullivan & Cromwell LLP since 2000, and is one of the most experienced healthcare industry lawyers globally.

Michi Jigarjian

Board Member
Michi Jigarjian is the president of Baxter St at CCNY, an artist run non-profit organization which operates to create platforms of community engagement and progress for emerging lens-based artists. She brought the organization to its current location and led its revitalization.

Sandra G. Lawson

Board Member
Sandra Lawson is a managing director at Goldman Sachs and the Executive Director of its public-policy research center, the Global Markets Institute. Her work focuses on capital markets, financial regulation, entrepreneurship, gender and the economic importance of women’s education and public health.

Susan Nitze

Board Member
Susan Nitze has been a philanthropist for over 30 years. She has served in a range of arts, education, and social service organizations including the New York Philharmonic, the American Academy in Rome and the Groton School in Massachusetts.

Marnie S. Pillsbury

Board Member
Marnie Pillsbury was the executive director of The David Rockefeller Fund from 1990 until 2014, and served as David Rockefeller’s philanthropic advisor from 1990 until July 2018.

Jameela Pedicini

Board Member
Jameela Pedicini is the executive director of Climate Finance Initiatives at Bloomberg LP. In that capacity, she works with clients to mobilize private finance to address the challenge of climate change.

Diana L. Taylor

Board Member
Taylor previously served as managing director of Wolfensohn Fund Management L.P. Prior to Wolfensohn, she served as New York State superintendent of banks and chairwoman of the New York State Banking Board.